RSS

Happy sweet sixteen!

31 May

Today is Bianca’s 16th birthday! I can hardly believe it has been 16 years. And indeed, it has been 16 wonderful years.

She wants to get her own DSLR camera, and everyone is contributing towards this in lieu of a gift, but I wanted to do something special. So, I decided to write her a letter. And then to put the letter into a photo book. A photo book with pictures of her journey to date.

It has been a fabulous journey, and I couldn’t have been happier with the end result if I tried. I know it is no the end of the journey yet, and that the next couple of year, leading up to the magical 18th birthday will be challenging, but I think we have laid the right foundation and I am personally very excited to see how it all pans out.

Enjoy!

 

 

 
10 Comments

Posted by on May 31, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

10 responses to “Happy sweet sixteen!

  1. Amanda

    May 31, 2014 at 7:15 am

    You are the bestest mom ever! Your daughters are truly blessed!

     
  2. Eha

    May 31, 2014 at 7:39 am

    Hello Gerda! Hello Bianca! What is there to say after reading this – and I have, every word🙂 – and looked at every picture – and had tears in my eyes also! Bianca! The happiest of birthdays – you are a hugely lucky young woman in more ways than one! May your glass always be more than half full!! Have a great day and a great year and a great life!! Gerda – this is a day for feelings not words . . . and you have already done so better than any of us reading . . . enjoy it Mother and keep on enjoying: my bestest wishes are quietly with you . . . . with love, hope and admiration Eha

     
    • Justcallmegertie

      May 31, 2014 at 8:11 am

      Thank you, Eha! I wanted to do something special, and she loved the photo book!

       
  3. jenty

    May 31, 2014 at 10:06 am

    That’s such an awesome book! Happy birthday to Bianca!

     
  4. Lorraine

    May 31, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    Gerda, you are a totally amazing Mother and I feel absolutely sure that Bianca will continue to be beautiful both inside and out. Happy, happy Birthday Bianca!!

    Much love

    Lor

    xxxx

     
  5. zaheerah

    May 31, 2014 at 5:13 pm

    This made me cry..it’s beautiful Gerda.

     
    • Justcallmegertie

      May 31, 2014 at 5:54 pm

      Thank you, my friend! I hope that it will be something she can treasure all het life xx

       

Leave a comment...

 
